Exciting Stuff!

The launch phase has been extremely beneficial for my personal development so far. For the first time in my life, I am living and “working” in the real world, with like-minded people and an extremely supportive team. I am no longer bound by the rules and regulations of boarding school or a school curriculum – I haven’t felt this free in a long time. I used the past week to explore some interests of mine and try out a few new things. I will be doing fire-arms training on Thursday, visiting the Noise Bridge hackerspace today (I have never been inside a hackerspace before!) and attending my first real music festival on Sunday! Additionally, I will take part in Bikram Yoga classes, take swing lessons starting in October, go to the nearby gym more often and probably visit the Buddhist Center a couple more times. San Francisco has so many things to offer, and I don’t know if I will be able to take full advantage of the myriad of opportunities, but I will certainly do my best. I am just extremely grateful and excited that I am able to have all of these new experiences and utilize them for my personal growth! Thank you to all the people who have made my first week such an adventure 🙂

Leave a Reply

