Traveling

I am going to start blogging again! I bridged the gap between blogging in SF (for a few weeks) and starting again with ohlife entries, so I still have some sort of record. Blogging really isn’t easy – I learned that the hard way..
Anyhow, as most of you know, I am currently in Greece on a mythology scavenger hunt! Most people either ask me what exactly that means or if you’re my stern German grandma, you will ask me why I’m going to Greece “for fun”. To answer the first question, this is a scavenger hunt that entails trying to visit many of the locations of Greek myths, and trying to gain a newfound understanding of them. I am doing this for completely selfish reasons, and am very happy with my decision 🙂
And of course I’m not going just for fun – the primary goal of my trip is to learn as much as possible about Greek mythology and history. It’s a so called “Bildungsreise” (Learning/educational Trip? One of those beautiful German words that you can’t satisfactorily translate haha *cough*wanderlust*cough*) ! I will attempt to keep track of my explorations and discoveries with this blog so that you can all watch me grow and mature blah blah blah enough cheesiness. Seriously though, I hope you guys will accompany me on my little Greek mythology nerd journey 🙂

❤ you all!
image

One Comment

  1. I’m joining Uncollege this fall and I have no idea where I want to go for my voyage! Your trip sounds wonderful from what I’ve read (:

    Reply

Leave a Reply

